

Strategic Licensing
Committee

MINUTES OF THE STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 11 MAY 2023

11.30 - 11.35 AM

Responsible Officer: Tim Ward

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257713

Present

Councillor Roy Aldcroft (Chairman)

Councillors Nigel Lumby (Vice Chairman), Peter Broomhall, Garry Burchett, Mary Davies, David Evans, Mike Isherwood, Pamela Moseley, Kevin Pardy, Vivienne Parry, Edward Towers, Nigel Hartin (Substitute) (substitute for Richard Huffer), Jeff Anderson, Simon Jones and Christian Lea

31 Election of Chairman

Councillor Roy Aldcroft and Councillor Mary Davies were both proposed and seconded as Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Roy Aldcroft be elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

32 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Richard Huffer. Councillor Nigel Hartin attended as substitute.

33 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillor Nigel Lumby and Councillor Mary Davies were both proposed and seconded as Vice-Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Nigel Lumby be appointed as Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	